Mid-South Commercial Law Institute LogoMid-South Commercial Law Institute, Nashville, Tennessee
Mid-South Commercial Law Institute HOME
About Mid-South Commercial LawMid-South Commercial Law Seminar ProgramMid-South Commercial Law Seminar SpeakersMid-South Commercial Law Institute Seminar AccommodationsCLE Credits for Mid-South Commercial Law SeminarsMid-South Commercial Law Seminar Registration Mid-South Commercial Law Seminar Seminar Materials

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT
Donald (Don) M. Wright
dwright@sirote.com

VICE-PRESIDENT/PRESIDENT-ELECT
Jeffrey W. Maddux
jmaddux@chamblisslaw.com

TREASURER
Nick Foster
Nick.Foster@usdoj.gov

SECRETARY
Nancy B. King
nancy_king@tnmb.uscourts.gov

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT
Courtney H. Gilmer
cgilmer@bakerdonelson.com

DIRECTORS

Mike Abelow
mabelow@sherrardroe.com

Cara J. Alday
calday@pbsjlaw.com

David Canas
david@thompsonburton.com

Ryan Cochran
Ryan.cochran@wallerlaw.com

Steven N. Douglass
sdouglass@harrisshelton.com

Michael W. Ewell
mewell@fmsllp.com

Michael H. Fitzpatrick
mhf@qcflaw.com

Nick Foster
Nick.Foster@usdoj.gov

Margaret B. Fugate
mfugate@fglaw.com

Courtney H. Gilmer
cgilmer@bakerdonelson.com

Maurice Guinn
mkg@tennlaw.com

Robert C. Goodrich, Jr.
Robert.goodrich@stites.com

Ruthie Hagan
rhagan@bakerdonelson.com

Nancy B. King
nancy_king@tnmb.uscourts.gov

Tracy Lujan
Tracy.lujan@outlook.com

Jeffrey W. Maddux
jmaddux@chamblisslaw.com

F. Scott Milligan
fsm@littleandmilligan.com

Tim Niarhos
tim@niarhos.com

William L. Norton III
bnorton@bradley.com

Russell W. Savory
russell.savory@gwsblaw.com

Craig Smith
craig.smith@millermartin.com

Amanda Stofan
astofan@cw13.com

Michael T. Tabor
mtabor4@bellsouth.net

Shanna Veach
Shanna_fuller@tneb.uscourts.gov

Donald M. Wright
dwright@sirote.com

Gulam R. Zade
gzade@logicforce.com

 

ABOUT MID-SOUTH COMMERCIAL LAW INSTITUTE…

For more than 30 years, Mid-South Commercial Law Institute has conducted annual CLE seminars on commercial and bankruptcy law, held in Nashville, Tennessee. Each year, our seminar panel includes leading scholars, jurists, and practitioners, and our seminar content is authoritative, comprehensive and timely, and the breadth of topics covered in our seminars appeals to attorneys of diverse specialties, including bankruptcy, insolvency and restructuring, creditors' rights, finance, and commercial litigation.


Hon. John C. Cook, Hon. Marcia Phillips Parsons, Hon. Paul W. Bonapfel, Hon. George W. Emerson, Jr., Hon. G. Harvey Boswell, Hon. George C. Paine II, Hon. Paulette Delk, Hon. R. Thomas Stinnett, and Hon. James M. Marlar react to comments of the Hon. David W. Houston III at the judges panel during a Mid-South seminar.

The Mid-South Commercial Law Institute Annual Seminar attracts attorneys across the southeast, from solo practitioners to attorneys employed by the nation's largest law firms. Sessions are relaxed and interactive — audience participation is invited. In addition to providing quality Continuing Legal Education (CLE), the Mid-South seminar also offers valuable networking opportunities, including a reception sponsored by the Tennessee Bar Association.

Mid-South Commercial Law Institute CLE seminar reception

CLE credits are available for attorneys. The Mid-South Commercial Law Institute Seminar provides an excellent opportunity to satisfy any remaining CLE requirements before the end of the yearall in one seminar, one convenient, central location. While CLE credit varies from year to year, generally, participants can expect to receive 12 - 13 hours credit, including 1 - 3 hours ethics CLE.

Learn more about the history of Mid-South Commercial Law Institute here.

The 37th Annual Mid-South Commercial Law Seminar will be held:

  Thursday & Friday, November 30 - December 1, 2017

  Marriottt at Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


The entirety of this site ©2011 Mid-South Commercial Law Institute. All worldwide rights reserved.
Mid-South Commercial Law Institute conducts Continuing Legal Education (CLE) seminars on commercial law and bankruptcy issues, held in Nashville, Tennessee.